default permission settings in cells

asked 2018-05-10 21:50:05 -0500

Larry Moss gravatar image

In the Edit menu, I see options "Toggle write protection" and "Toggle delete protection". Is there a way to make the locked versions the default? I am preparing notebooks for others to use, and so I'd like most of the cells to be locked for for deletion and over-writing.

I figure that there's a configuration file for cells somewhere, but I don't know where it is.

edit retag flag offensive close merge delete